Earth’s Harmony

I can’t help but to stare at this image of the Nicosio Reservoir, which is between Point Reyes and Petaluma and about 30 miles north of San Francisco. I pulled over to the side of the road when I saw this scene of incredible harmony…the way the water, the land, the sky, and especially the light from low sun, all work together perfectly.

If you’re on a laptop, [click here] to see this in full resolution. Then just STARE for a moment. Enjoy the harmony. Let it take you to another place. It certainly did for me and still does.
Cheers!

Earth's Harmony

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Earth’s Harmony

  1. lauramacky says:

    I love this image and especially like how the fog and the landscape sort of come together at that one part of the image. Nice water too. 🙂

    Like

  2. beautfiul!! I love the way it looks like the wind is scudding across the water. Great photo!

    Like

    • d3citypics says:

      What a great word…scudding! I hope you’ll allow me to use it some day “mouse”.

      And yes, the wind was scudding across the water towards the lush green hills in the distance, as they are shadowed by the soft clouds overhead. Yes…it’s all about “harmony”.

      And thank you for helping me relive that moment.
      Cheers my friend 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

