After the Exhibition…

Well, I’m back after a couple of weeks of preparing for an exhibit of my abstract water images float-mounted on aluminum board (metal).  The “show” was great and I’d like to report that I even sold the largest print shown (which triggered sales of other images from my website), and one person has strong interest in the entire “splash” collection.  The mountings included sizes from 16″ x 24″ up to 30″ x 45″.  All-in-all, a very successful weekend.

I also have to say how flattered I was by the attention everyone gave to the pieces.  The most common comments were: “Where was this taken?” and “Wow…this really looks great on metal…how do you do it?” and “This is San Francisco Bay?” and “I love your art!”.

This was my second show and hope I’ll have another soon.  I was a bit anxious with this one in that most of the images were, for the most part, non-literal…just abstract art.  Next time I’m hoping for more of a “public” showing.  Woohooo…this was fun!!!

You can see my entire photography collection at my “official” website [HERE].  Cheers!

p.s. Thank you to all who have “liked” and “commented” on my previous posts during my absence. I really do appreciate them all 🙂

Here are the images from the pieces that were shown:

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Abstract, Art, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to After the Exhibition…

  1. Welcome back and congratulations on the sales of your photos.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. L says:

    well done great photos

    Liked by 1 person

  3. geraldinejohn2014 says:

    Sorry we missed your show Dan. I would love every single one of the abstract photos you’ve created also if we had the space. I ESPECIALLY love the abstracts . Very unique and special and glad to own one of your first !!! Hope to get together with you guys soon …. xxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • d3citypics says:

      Ahh…no worries Geri. It was a successful show and would’ve loved having you there (even just for the experience-no purchase necessary, lol).
      Can’t wait to see you two again 🙂

      Like

  4. leecleland says:

    Congratulations on a very (by the sounds of it) successful show. I love your abstract water pieces so can totally understand the great response you got and to print them on metal, they would have looked magic 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • d3citypics says:

      Thank so much Lee. It was, and continues to be, a successful show. The exposure has been great. So much so, that the person who bought “Moonlight Zen” which was printed at 30×45, has bought another piece and is interested in a third (both from my website). So yeah, I’m pretty stoked 🙂

      Like

      • leecleland says:

        Moonlight Zen was the image that resonated with me most and it must have looked stunning at that size and on metal. I’m gad the hard work and effort has paid off.

        Like

      • d3citypics says:

        Thanks again Lee. It was stunning and was hard to let it go, but….
        Cheers!

        Like

  5. lauramacky says:

    Welcome back and congratulations! I loved seeing your images in person. These are truly amazing and printing them on the metal as you did is just incredible. Well done and well deserved!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Elina says:

    Wonderful photos and congratulations on the exhibition Dan, this is wonderful to hear! It’s always so great to see people’s reactions and hear what they think when they see your photos! And, preparing for an exhibition is lots of work but after it’s done the feeling is so rewarding. You must be so happy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congratz Dan!! and welcome back. They are brilliant pieces!! I am so glad for you. What a feeling it must be!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

