Standing Watch

I haven’t posted in a little while and that’s because I ordered a new camera and told myself not to shoot until it arrived.  Well, it arrived and I couldn’t be happier.  Besides taking the very first picture featuring my GF, this is the first image I’ve posted with it.  I just jumped to a full frame Nikon D610 with a 24-300mm lens, and am amazed by the detail.

This morning was my first opportunity to get out and shoot, so I walked a couple hundred yards from home to the waterfront and was greet by this beautiful snow egret.  I think it turned out pretty nice, yea?

Cheers!

Standing Watch

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Wildlife and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Standing Watch

  1. leecleland says:

    Pretty impressive shot and so close to home! And great move going full frame, I did it 2 months ago and like you couldn’t be happier.

    Like

  2. Love the snowy E, and this is a beauty! I can see it’s time to upgrade my camera! ;-D

    Like

  3. lauramacky says:

    Beautiful shot of the Egret! I love the detail of the feathers and the contrast of him to the slimy rocks. 😉

    Like

  4. wow!! It was waiting for you!! Beautiful Dan!

    Like

Leave a Reply

