Tidal Surge

I was so happy to be able to get back to the coastline this morning. I went to Mile Rock Beach, which is just off the Coastal Trail in Lands End…northwest corner of San Francisco.
When I arrived, it was overcast and drizzly…perfect, in my opinion. The lighting was fantastic, considering it was 8:00am.
Using the new Nikon D610 with a 20mm f2.8 prime at f/5.6 and 1/320 and ISO100. I think it turned out pretty good. Cheers!

Tidal Surge

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography, Seascape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Tidal Surge

  1. Very nice image. I really like the depth that you have created.

    Like

  2. Eden says:

    Brilliant shot!

    Like

  3. leecleland says:

    Great shot and thanks for the technical info. I’ve been missing my wide angle lens since upgrading cameras but never thought of a prime in the wide angle range and this may be the answer πŸ™‚

    Like

  4. lauramacky says:

    Oh my goodness….I thought I commented on this! I’m slipping. I love this image Dan. Your 20mm lens is so nice and crisp. Looking forward to more from you with your new gear. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ntemian5 says:

    PERFECT!

    Like

Leave a Reply

