Shipyard Sunset

Just got home a little bit ago after having dinner with friends at a restaurant here in San Francisco called Mission Rock.  We sat on the back deck which overlooks the Pier 70 dry dock area of the San Francisco Bay.

Then we were greeted with these amazing sunset clouds.  The clouds are remnants from hurricane Marie which was off the coast about 800 miles away.  Yet it provided some epic sunset drama.  I was really happy I decided to bring my camera 🙂

Have a terrific weekend everyone.  Cheers!

Shipyard Sunset

Shipyard Sunset

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Shipyard Sunset

  1. Mark Simms says:

    I suspect that the industrial nature of the subject would look and feel totally different with less attractive sky and light

    Like

    • d3citypics says:

      For the most part you’re right Mark. It all depends on the light. (i.e. Golden hour can bring out some very interesting colors). IF you like industrial, that is.
      Thanks for chiming in. Cheers!

      Like

  2. Stunning image. You mean to tell me you don’t carry your camera everywhere. lol. Have a great three days of shooting.

    Like

  3. lauramacky says:

    Oops…sorry for my delayed pressing of the like button! I LIKE!!! Beautifully composed and gorgeous sky. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

