California Street

Continuing my endeavor and fondness for black & white photography, I found this image I took last December of the famous San Francisco Cable Cars on California Street.  I never published it because I wasn’t happy with the quality of the image.  Why I even kept it is beyond me, but now I’m glad I did.

Since I’ve now learned some PS and Silver Efex Pro, I took another whack at it.  Something about the “noir” look has given this an aged look that I really like.  Even my watermark looks aged as it’s blended in with the frayed frame edge.

Cheers!

California Street

California Street

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Black & White and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to California Street

  1. Love the way you’ve given this a vintage feel, Dan!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lauramacky says:

    Iconic! I love how as California street climbs, it has more whites in the background. People need to know how risky it is taking photos there…I mean with muni out and about lol.

    Like

  3. firstfloorphoto says:

    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I particularly like the tonal quality of this image. True icons of San Francisco.
    I was in the SF today at Capital One Cafe/Bank 101 Post helping hang a very large wall piece that focuses on rivers and tributaries that come into SF Bay by my wife Jane Ingram Allen. The show, “What Rivers Are Made Of” opens Thursday, September 11 at 6:30. I hope you might be able to come to the opening.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

