Mavericks Rocks

I haven’t posted anything for a couple of days, but I went to Maverick’s Beach (30 miles south of San Francisco and just north of Half Moon Bay) yesterday with my son and this is what welcomed us.  The waves were 8-10ft and they pounded the rocks off shore.  I took some shots of the surfers but they were too far out for my 300mm.  I have to say that there were times when we just stood there in awe at the power the Pacific Ocean was providing.

Happy Friday everyone and I hope you have a great weekend!  Cheers 🙂

Mavericks Rocks

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Seascape and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Mavericks Rocks

  1. lauramacky says:

    I love the color contrast here and the movement of the water. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. Powerful movement. Beautiful, Dan.

    Like

  3. jan eckle says:

    WOW! thank you for sharing the power of the ocean. I

    Like

  4. Great shot Dan .. It’s Saturday here now, so a very happy one of those back at you!

    Like

  5. Ann says:

    Nice! I can almost hear it!

    Like

  6. MMS says:

    Nature’s power in the raw! I can’t think of anything more stirring…and satisfying…than watching the ocean pounding the rocks and we safely on shore! Hypnotizing! I can watch it for hours, and this shot is a perfect representation of it. Thank you! MMS

    Like

  7. MMS says:

    It must have been a very good day for you both. I’m so glad! MMS (Does he have your “eye”?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

