Game 5 of the World Series

I know, I know…some of you could care less about baseball.  But I do, lol!  Last night, the San Francisco Giants won Game 5 taking a 3 to 2 lead in the best of 7 series.  Here’s what happened when the game ended.

GO GIANTS!!!

BTW…this was my first attempt at shooting fireworks.  Even though the camera was on a tripod and timer (forgot the wireless remote), you can still see a small amount of camera shake due to the shutter itself.  I shot this at f/11, ISO200, 2sec, 180mm.  It is cropped just slightly.  Next time I’ll have my remote and shoot with the mirror up.  Cheers!

World Series - Game 3

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Game 5 of the World Series

  1. MMS says:

    YAY TEAM!!!!! With the gorgeous Bridge as a backdrop, the Giants can save a bit on the fireworks budget. Where were you when you got this great shot? Just imagine the display when they win the whole thing! Fun! Enjoy!!! MMS

    Like

    • d3citypics says:

      Thank Mom. I was on the corner of Texas and 19th St. on Potrero Hill. I was the only one there, so I thought it would be a unique shot after the win.
      Since the team is now traveling to KC, I’m hoping the ballpark will still have the display.
      Stay tuned 🙂

      Like

  2. lauramacky says:

    I thought I posted on this! I think the IOS app does not work properly because I KNOW I posted on this. Nice shot! Sheesh…a bit late. 😛

    Like

Leave a Reply

