Breaking out the Old gear

Well, I’m back after taking some time off to work on my photography workshop.  These images ARE NOT part of that workshop, but I did go out yesterday with friends to the Botanical Gardens at the University of California Berkeley, and I thought this would be a nice way to come back.

Now…disclaimer here, lol:  My “normal” camera is in the shop having some well deserved maintenance done.  That being said, I broke out my 10 year old Nikon Coolpix 5700.  I was pleasantly surprised at the hand-held quality, yet also knowing that these images would not be enlarged due to the small sensor size.

Enjoy the gallery!  Cheers!

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Breaking out the Old gear

  1. Elina says:

    Such beautiful images Dan! Glad you are back, I hope the photography workshop has been fun. 🙂

    Like

  2. Wonderful! Reminds me a lot of my local RHS Wisley Gardens 🙂

    Like

  3. Wow great shots Dan 🙂

    Like

  4. axsatr says:

    “it’s not the gear, it’s the person behind it”. Awesome shots 🙂

    Like

  5. MMS says:

    What a fabulous place those gardens are! Such variety! You seemed to be having a wonderful time there capturing all those stunning images! The old camera still has what it takes…in the hands of a master, at least. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed it , because I sure have! And I’m glad your workshop has been so satisfying, too. MMS

    Like

  6. humilityjoy says:

    Thank you Dan, the name is indeed Lobster Claw. I love the colors. Nature is so beautiful indeed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

