Oracle Spiral – Monochrome Madness

This is my submission for the latest MMC curated by the hard working Leanne Cole and Laura Macky.  Please visit Leanne’s site to view the other excellent monochromatic captures in this challenge, as well as her own incredible photography and wonderful stories.

I thought I would change it up a bit for this weeks challenge.  I re-made this image from last October by converting it to B&W.  Something about the lines in the white smoke, contrasting against the dark sky, and leading to the Oracle stunt plane, continues to keep my attention.

Does this image evoke an emotion in you?  Please let me know.  Cheers!

Oracle Spins

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Black & White, Monochrome Madness, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Oracle Spiral – Monochrome Madness

  1. Soizic says:

    Superbe instantanée. J’aime!

    Like

  2. Love it Dan! Emotion ..how about ‘wonder’ .. Have a super day 🙂

    Like

  3. Sabina says:

    I saw your photo on Leanne’s post (I contributed too) and had to come tell you how much I loved it. Seeing all the photos compiled definitely means the ones that stand out, REALLY stand out. Seriously gorgeous composition and contrast.

    Like

  4. kazg10 says:

    What a beautiful capture Dan, and the plane so sharp, brilliant shot and so much the better in black and white so the plane and smoke do not get lost in all the colour. Perfect 🙂

    Like

  5. leecleland says:

    Saw it on Leanne’s site first and it caught my eye there as being so very different. Great capture and looks superb in B&W

    Like

Leave a Reply

