The Outhouse

Yesterday (Saturday), I joined a camera club organized by my buddy Laura Macky.  The meetup was at Fort Baker, located on the north side of the bay just below the Golden Gate Bridge.  Laura and I were walking toward the underside of the bridge, when we found this old relic of a utility shed.

To have some fun, I thought I’d add a bit of a “tilt-shift” blur to the image.  It now reminds me of one of those 3D viewfinders we all had as kids.  Remember those?  Perhaps this is how they did it…hmmmm 🙂

Have a great week everyone.  More Fort Baker images to come over the next few days.  Cheers!

The Outhouse

The Outhouse

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Outhouse

  1. leecleland says:

    I’m always amazed that beneath something as splendid as the Golden Gate bridge (or other great monumental structure) you can often find a wasteland area with gems such as this. We get it in Australia too. Love the shot Dan.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey Dan .. great colours. Looks like a really interesting place. Great, tilt-shift blur btw!

    Like

Leave a Reply

