Starboard Tack

Fifth and final image from my Fort Point photo meetup with a camera club organized by my dear friend Laura Macky.
It has been over 20 years since I sailed my old Hobie Cat down in San Diego Bay and had to refresh my memory by looking up sailing terms in order to describe the position of this sailboat as it sailed toward the Golden Gate Bridge.

Hope everyone has (or had) a terrific Wednesday!  Cheers :-))

Starboard Tack

Starboard Tack

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography, Seascape and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Starboard Tack

  1. lovely tone in this fine photo!! I love how the bridge is holding up the clouds! You take wonderful pics of the Bay area!!

    Like

  2. leecleland says:

    In such a busy city of the world this image speaks about isolation and being alone. Great shot Dan.

    Like

  3. What a city, what a bridge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

