Down Stairs

There are 4 towers that make up the Embarcadero Center here in San Francisco .  I notice that people walk through here not really noticing the great architectural elements throughout the mall.

This image for example is simply a staircase with escalators on either side.  But look at the designs…oh my!
So next time you’re in The City, and if you have an interest in architecture, take time to walk through the four buildings.  I think you’ll be amazed.  Cheers!

Going Down?

Going Down?

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Architecture, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Down Stairs

  1. A very nice asymmetrical image.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jane Lurie says:

    Excellent shot, Dan. I agree, so many things go unnoticed.

    Like

  3. lauramacky says:

    It works really great shortening the space in front. I have this same shot but processed differently although I did not crop the bottom. I really like that. It makes the pattern above much stronger. Well done!

    Like

  4. Always love blue and gold. This is a beautiful shot.

    Like

Leave a Reply

