City by the Bay

Getting away from my mirrored images for a moment, this image was captured at Pt. Bonita a couple of weeks ago when it was pretty cold and blustery here in San Francisco.  I have to say that when the winds are gusting 25-40mph, it’s tough to hold your camera still.  I was able to get a pretty sharp image at 1/250sec and f/18, but it sure was touch and go.

City by the Bay

City by the Bay

Please visit my website [here].  Thanks 🙂

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Cityscape, Landscape, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to City by the Bay

  1. leecleland says:

    Pretty good, considering . . . . LOL just joking Dan. It’s a very different view to the usual shot of SF and really shows where it sits on the bay beautifully.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

