Off in the Distance

I was fortunate to visit my best friend from high school last night.  He and his awesome wife just moved into their new home on Pt. Richmond and I was greeted with not only their gracious hospitality, but also this incredible view from their deck.  I just had to run out to the car and grab my camera and tripod.

The point in the foreground is Tiburon, with the Marin Headlands behind.  That’s a portion of Angel Island on the left with the Golden Gate Bridge just beyond.

To see this in its full glory, click [here] 🙂

Off in the Distance

Off in the Distance

Should you wish to purchase this image, click [here].  Thanks 🙂

About Dan Shehan Photography

I’m a landscape photographer and call San Francisco my home. My favorite locations to shoot are around the Bay, within the City, and along the amazing California coastline. You can find my best photographs at: www.danshehanphotography.com
This entry was posted in Landscape, Photography, Sunset and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Off in the Distance

  1. Love the contrasts, lights & darks, and the sepia tone.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Soizic says:

    Superbe vue en effet! le sépia convient très bien a cette photo Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dan, this is stunning. The way you’ve composed this draws your eye to the bridge.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. StillWalks says:

    Perfect, I love the sepia effect, the light, everything about it. Great 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lauramacky says:

    I wanna live there!!! Beautiful photo Dan. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

